A change is in order!

I think a change of my blog is in order. I have moved out of the house that Neil and I shared together and I feel great. I think I should have done it a long time ago, but when your going through a breakup you don’t think of those things. And I know this isn’t a nice thing but the earthquake has helped me in so many ways. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I have moved in with my parents and put my stuff in storage until I can find a safe house for me and my boys. 

The boys are happy here so that’s good and I’m happy to. Mum and Dad have been just awesome and so helpful and caring.

I do have an issue on my hands with the landlord and could end up in court but I’m feeling good so bring it on…LOL!!! A couple of the windows in the house, you can see through the window frame when the windows are closed, lots of cracks, the whole corner of the house has dropped and the front and back door had also dropped and they think that’s ok.

Here are some photo’s from the house after the earthquake….

 There are alot of other damage to the house and I don’t want to pay $470 a week rent when the landlord thinks this is ok.  Hello!!!! I don’t!

I lost some stuff in the earthquake….broken photo frames, a white cupboard broke in half, I lost my cuttlebug and cricut machine, lost some food from the cupboard, some of my shelves from my craft room, the bleach fell off the shelf and bleached some of my new towels. 

Photos of my craft room after the earthquake…..

This was such a mess to clean up and put everything back.

No scrapping as I have only just got my stuff to my mums today.  I have somewhere to scrap which is just great. I can’t wait to get into it. It’s been 2 weeks and 2 days since I scrapped…..LOL!!

 

Well better go and get off the computer.

 

Tanya Leigh

Comments on: "A change is in order!" (3)

  1. Im glad you are happy and can see the light at the end of the tunnel…..sometimes it takes something bad to happen for us to see the good things in life that we have. Wow that craft room is a mess and I dont know how your landlord expects you to stay and pay rent when you dont feel safe in the house and with those cracks I wouldnt be staying there either

  2. sounds all good…except for some crafty losses.

  3. Lucky you weren’t in there at the time! What a mess!
    Glad its all working out for you.

Leave a Reply

