It’s been awhile…

since my last post.  Bad bad blogger!  Well, were do I start. Things have been mad around here with kids, students, business and my new hobby. 

Nin goes home next Monday. He has finished school now and leaves NZ for good.  Monday will be a very sad day, Nin has been great and has been part of our family for the last 18 months.

Here is a layout I did of Nin and his brother Yothin when he was here early this year.

IMG_2303-1

 

The boys have been busy with different bits and pieces and me running all over the show. Noah is loving preschool. They had a shared dinner last week so we all went along to that.

 

IMG_2229

 

IMG_2234

Noah now says to me when I drop him at preschool, ‘you can go now mum’  I now know that he is fine there without me.  🙂

Business is going great, Tanya Leigh designs are walking out the door, it’s just amazing.  The paperie kits are going great to and Novermbers kit will be up soon.

Have been busy scrapping an 8×8 album for a christmas present so that is keeping me busy also.  I am loving how some have turned out and will be getting more copies of the photo’s and doing 12×12 layouts for our albums. 

Also done a few more layouts for my ABC album.  Here is a layout I did at a crop a few weeks ago….

 

IMG_2304-1

LOVE THIS!!!! LOL!

Neil got told to have some time off work as he has so many holidays so last Friday he went to Auckland to spend some time with his mum and dad. He is due home tomorrow night.  Jarrod and Leigh were at their dad’s and it was just Noah and I here in this big house and it was lonely.  But the boys are back and I am glad.  And talk about a holiday, I am heading to Whangarei at the end of Jan to go to my cousins wedding and while there I will be catching up with the lovely Janine and maybe even get to meet Roo.  Most of my mum’s family live in Whangarei so will be catching up with them also. 

Well there is so much to say but I have things to do so will be back soon with another update.

 

Have a great week

 

 

Tanya Leigh

 

Comments on: "It’s been awhile…" (4)

  1. scrapmickey said:

    Yes, you bad bad blogger! Lol!
    Love your layouts and photo’s. Good to hear things are going great.
    Hugs

  2. You’re sounding really really busy but really happy with it all as well. Great stuff.

    Your layouts are gorgeous.

  3. Love the “crack” too!

  4. Bloody oats you’ll be catching up with me lol – I’d like to see you try and get to Whangarei and not see me hehe. Anyway email after you get this comment cos I’ve been meaning to email you for a while now but don’t have your email addy – ta chick.

Leave a Reply

