This is the saying that Debbie used over the weekend and it made all of us laugh.  It was a awesome weekend. We all got to meet the lovely Janine. I picked Janine up at Christchurch airport at 11-30am on the Friday and we headed for Mt Hutt. It was a great trip and there was even some snow on the side of the road.

IMG_1355

This photo was what greeted us on the road up to Mt Hutt Retreat.  It was cold but we had 2 fires and a very large gas heater for the weekend so we weren’t cold. 

IMG_1354

Here is the group photo from the weekend.

IMG_2907

 We had the lovely Janine founder of DigiRosa there for the weekend taking a class of a 8×8 hybrid layout. I really enjoyed the hybrid class and am thinking of doing more. 

IMG_1395-1

This was my layout I did for the class,  isn’t wee Noah cute?  LOL!!!

And this was my second take on Janine’s class

IMG_1396-1

 

We did a class designed by Nic Howard

IMG_1394-1

I just need to journal on this and it’s done.

And another Nic class that I brought the kit and never started so camp was a good place to start and finish it…LOL!!!!

IMG_1397-1

And this layout is using one of Neen’s kits….

It’s the little things

 

IMG_1393-1

This is our student Nin playing swing ball for the first time.  I’m still not 100% about this layout as it’s very different from what I do but I stepped outside my square and just did it. Neen’s kits are just awesome so don’t forget to check them out.

Neen also sponsored some kits to the retreat which the winners loved. Thanks Neen!

I also finished off some other layouts but most of them I still need to journal on so when I have they will be here. 

The spa we had for the weekend was well used by a few people.  Lisa, Bee and Kathryn got in. 

IMG_1364

 

Well, that’s it for now, more later. 

 

 

Thanks guys for an awesome weekend. Roll on 2010! LOL!!!

 

 

Tanya Leigh

 

Comments on: "Like one time at scrap camp….." (3)

  1. Sounds like you guys had a really great time. Love your layouts.

  2. scrapmickey said:

    What great photo’s and layouts! Stunning!!!

  3. mummymoo said:

    Hee hee YAY for finishing projects and I love the layouts you did using my kit, they are gorgeous!! Love all the pics and I loved meeting you too – yay 2010 better start saving now !! I sitll cant get over Nin not knowing swing ball and to think we are brought up on it over here !!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

