Finding it hard to cope

Well must of you know that alot has happened in the last few weeks. 3 have died, a car crash and a friends 22 year old daughter ill in hospital. This morning we heard that my friends daughter has only a matter of weeks left and I am finding it hard to cope with everything that life has thrown at me.

The one thing I did do on Tuesday after my FIL’s funeral was go and see my parents. It’s been 6 years and I went there and made peace with my mum and dad.  It was hard to go as wasn’t sure how it would go but I went and spent an hour talking to my mum.  I haven’t forgotten what has happened between us but I am so over it and just want to be happy with them in my life.  I told my mum I didn’t want to be told her or dad had died before we made peace.

The last few weeks have sucked big time and this has made me rethink life and what I want.  I haven’t put anything in place yet but it will happen.

 

 

Tanya Leigh

Comments on: "Finding it hard to cope" (11)

  1. Good for you. It sure has been a tough few weeks.

  2. nzbabydoll said:

    omg poor you!!! That is a heck of a lot for one person to cope with. I honestly dont know what to say, nothing makes that kind of stuff any easier to deal with, all you can do is take it one day at a time, make sure to take some time out to do the stuff that you really enjoy doing, like try to make some happy moments in your day. Good on you for meeting up with your parents, it cant have been easy and there will always be things that have happened that cant be forgotten but like you said its a heck of a lot easier to make peace before its too late. Take care of yourself and remember you have a very loving family with neil and the boys. And you also have all of us online. xx

  3. Good on your for taking that step, hard as it must have been. Sounds like things are pretty tough right now, but hang in there.

  4. Take care Tanya, sounds like things are a bit rough. Good on you for taking the first step with your parents though, as tough as it may have been.
    {Big cyber hugs} to you 🙂

  5. Your right, life sure does suck sometimes – good on you for using this time of such change to re evaluate where your at, and where you want to be.

  6. Sorry to hear things are getting on top of you… but wonderful that you took the tough step of speaking to your parents, I’m sure that will bring you peace. Hope things get brighter for and but great to hear that you are finding a positive in this sad time and looking towards the future 🙂 Take care.

  7. That’s more than enough for anyone to cope with … somewhere, somehow, find time to smile … there is light at the end of the tunnel …

  8. stefanie said:

    Rough times Tanya…. but it has made you make an important decision: what a great step you took…….!

  9. Honey I am proud of you for going to see your parents, my mum and I have had a rough relationship to over the years and I have been hurt as well but she was still my mum and when she died well there is a big gap, so I know it is not easy what you did but you did awesome

    HUGS TO YOU (and was cool talking to you this morning as well xoxox

  10. Yes, you’ve had a very rough time lately. I really hope life will get better real soon. Very good (and wise) of you to go and see your parents! Hope everything works out between the three of you. Wishing you better days to come!! Hugs, Monique

  11. Hi Tanya
    I’m so sorry to hear what a dreadfyl time you’ve been having. It’s good that you’ve made peace with your parents, it means some good has come out of all this sadness you’ve been coping with. I wish you well – and lots of big virtual hugs heading your way

Leave a Reply

