Update!

Over the weekend Christchurch was hit with SNOW.  Saturday it started snowing. It has been soooo cold that we left the fire on all night and it was still cold. Today we all started inside all day.  Daniel even had extra blankets around him today.  Sunday morning I did go outside to take these photos.  We didn’t get alot of snow where we live but we did get some. 

Sunday I was scrapping and got alot done. I have been finishing things off that got started then left.  I have a heap of these…LOL!!! This layout I did yesterday.

I have been working on my BOM that was started over at SE but have since come up with my own subjects and now working on them. Will add photos when I have done more. Still have to catch up on the previous subjects.  I am doing my BOM is black, cream and a little pink through my pages.  And in the 8.5 x 11 cm size album. Just wish I had more time to work on it.  🙂

The business is coming along nicely and the online classes are looking good and Neil has added a very cool chat room to the forum with a room for the classes.  That man of mine is just so clever and very helpful. What would I do with out him. Have had some very late nights getting everything sorted so once the banner competition has come to an end we can add the winning banner into place. 

On the 21st May my new blog Little Shop of Sketches was launched which I have had alot of support with.  Here are some layouts I have done for it.

21st May Sketch

28th May Sketch

4th June Sketch

 

Last weeks dare over at Daring Cardmakers was to have a quote on our card some where. Here is my card…

Well, that’s it for now.  More to come later. 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Update!" (6)

  1. Cool snow photos and great layout

  2. Yep we had more snow over this side of town! They are great sketches to work from Tanya – keep it up.

  3. mummymoo said:

    SNOW WOW I wish we got snow, it makes everything look so beautiful and I love the layouts huh but you know that anyway

    what is it will little men and slippers, moo is obsessed and looks so cute wearing Dida’s slippers 🙂 even tho I am sure he is going to break his little neck in them

  4. This card is GORGEOUS!!

  5. Your layouts are all gorgeous but I especially love “Our Moment”, you are so talented. TFS

  6. Gosh, it feels like ages since I popped in here!! Love your layouts…. am putting those sketches into my little but growing quickly sketch folder. I totally LOVE your wash day layout…. I thought that was Mr 6’s Rusty Pup there for a second!! 😆

Leave a Reply

