It’s my birthday!

Yes that is right, it’s my birthday and I turned 35 today. 

I don’t feel 35 and was told yesterday I looked about 32.  So that was a great start to my birthday.

I have had a wonderful day. I woke to some hand made cards from the boys which was lovely. I took the boys to school and then at 10.30am I meet Vicki at Westfields mall and we did some shopping. Then Vicki shouted me lunch. Vicki gave me a lovely pink princess notebook, a nice lovely smelling pink candle, and a cuttlebug embossing folder. The boys gave me a pandora bracelet for mothers day/birthday with one charm. Vicki and I had a look at some other charms today.   LOTS OF PINK!!! lol! Very nice! Mum and Dad (Neils parents) gave me $50 so today I brought a new top form K&K Fashions. And for myself I brought a new pair of slippers. White fluffy with flashing lights and one says – Angel by day and the other – Devil by night….so me!!! LOL!!!!  

Then we went to the local scrapbook shop to have a lookie and the owner gave me 3 rolls of pink ribbon as it’s my birthday. Wasn’t that nice. I have just picked the boys up from school and now I can rest. I am very tired. I need sleep Sleep

It was just lovely to spend my birthday with a wonderful friend. So Vicki, from the bottom of my heart I thank you for what you did for me today. flower It meant alot! I love you
Neil is cooking dinner tonight which will be a change… lol! and bathing the kids, doing the dishes, cleaning up the house before heading off to bed…… haha!

It has been an awesome day! I have been treated like a queen

Here is the photo of my slippers I got today….

 

 

Comments on: "It’s my birthday!" (11)

  1. Happy Birthday!! I hope you have a wonderful day – it sounds like it’s been pretty good so far 🙂

  2. Now what did Neil have to say about those slippers! It was a lovely day out and you’re welcome.

  3. Happy Birthday Lounge Buddy!
    Put a little parcel in the mail to you today so keep watching that mailbox! LOL!

  4. Happy Birthday!!! Sounds like you have had a fabulous day – all that pink! LOL.

  5. OK those slippers are totally over the top rad… and so you 😉 Happy Belated Birthday!

  6. Happy Birthday – glad you had a great day.
    Nicki

  7. Happya birthday. Sounds like it was a wonderful day. Lovingthose slippers 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday Tanya, sounds like you had a great day

  9. Kay Weldon said:

    Happy Birthday! The slippers are awesome!

  10. One day late, but happy birthday, hope you don’t wake in the night and get a fright from those slippers LOL!

  11. Happy Birthday Tanya! And thanks for the birthday wishes for Anna!
    Sounds like you had a totally awesome day.
    LOVE your slippers, bet they cause a riot! LOL.

Leave a Reply

