Weekend!

Our weekend was with just wee Noah as Jarrod and Leigh were with their Dad and Daniel and Cameron were with their mum.  It’s nice to have a wee break from them but Noah misses them so much and loves it when Jarrod and Leigh walk back through the door.  He runs round and round and round the lounge in excitiment that they are home.  Lots of cuddles for the boys and we don’t even get a look in…LOL!!

Saturday was sooooo cold we had the fire on all day but I did have to go and get pellets for the fire and also the supermarket.  Not a nice day to go and do all that as this is what we had on and off during the day…..

Hail!

Sunday wasn’t much better so we stayed home trying to catch up on all the washing. My lounge looks like a chinese laundry…LOL!!! Then the boys came home with more washing so guess what todays job is, you guessed it, more washing! 

I did get some scrapping done which I was happy with and finished a layout I started at the start of the holidays.  Didn’t get alot done over the holidays as the kids holiday programme took all my time.  It was awesome, had alot of kids here and am planning more for the kids during the year to which everyone is excitied about.  Here is the ONE layout I did over the last 2 weeks….LOL!!!!!

I used the new Making Memories Animal Crackers – Jack range. Just working on a layout in the Ella range with a photo of my friends wee girl.  Will upload when finished.  I love this range, it’s very cool!

I have been working on my Book of Me which I am so behind with but the holiday programme took all my time over the last 2 weeks but know the kids are back at school things hopefully will get back to normal.  I have done 3 layouts so thought I would share with you.  I am doing a 8.5 x 11 size album in black and cream with a hint of pink through it….

COVER

WHAT’S IN A NAME

ALL SHOPPED OUT

LETTERS

Will update more as I finish them.

 

Well you all know that Vicki was away for the school holidays in Australia.  I soooo missed her, our phone calls, visit’s, coffee’s and shopping trips but today I got to catch up with her for a coffee in Riccarton and then off to Scrapbook Art for a wee visit.  Vicki brought me some scrapping treats in Australia.

This is what I got…

I was so lucky! Thank you so much Vicki, I love it all.  🙂 Today was great.

 

Just before I go, check out Jarrod and Leigh’s new look blog. Found a new website that had free templates and they are so excitied as it’s spiderman 3.  I have told them they have to update their blog as it’s been months so check back later as they are updating after school.

 

Well it’s just about time to go get the boys from school so will finish here, till next time!

 

 

 

Comments on: "Weekend!" (7)

  1. Wow, look at that hail!

    That new MM paper is delish – I really love it! First time I’ve seen it used and you did a great job.

    I also LOVE all your BOM pages, they are stunning! WTG!

  2. Your BOM pages are just gorgeous … wowser.

    Sounds like you have had a pretty full on school holidays and life might just quieten down just a little now the kids are back at school. Don’t forget to take time out for you as well.

    Nice looking wee stash from Vicki … look forward to seeing what you create.

  3. Fantastic BOM pages Tanya…and just a hint of pink, am suprised LOL!

  4. Gorgeous BOM pages Tanya – we had the hail here as well – gosh it was loud!!
    Dig those wee crowns Vicki gave you!

  5. Love your BOM pages …. I’m not having much luck at getting inspired to do any for mine?!
    Glad to hear your school holiday classes were a success – can’t wait to see what you had the kids make!

  6. wow at those BOM pages very cool!! hey thats great you had a busy schedule over the holidays with the kids programme.

  7. shornsheep said:

    Just looove your layouts here! The trampoline one is especially cool.

    That sure is some serious hail. Remember once while living in ChCh we had this huge hailstorm around midday and it still hadn’t melted by nightfall it was so cold. We took photos and when we showed them to our Nth Is. family later they all thought it was snow there was so much hail.

    Keep warm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

