Not feeling that flash

I’m not feeling the best today. Would you believe it I have a bloody cold in summer. I have a headache, sore throat, sore neck and a blocked nose. I have so much to do and all I want to do is go to bed. Yesterday I had a nana nap in the afternoon while Noah was sleeping and felt a little better but then couldn’t get to sleep last night.  My nose was blocked I couldn’t breathe very well so couldn’t go to sleep.  So not feeling the best today.  Noah has been a little crumpy today which didn’t help me but hey what can you do.

I have been out today to get supplies for Noah’s party and our BBQ for Saturday. Party hats, plates, cups etc and all in lime green, very cool!

Neil has been busy in the gardens getting it sorted for the weekend and Daniel came today to do some for us. He turned up on the doorstep this morning at 8.30am. Not bad for a 16 year old teenager…LOL!! But he knows he is going to be paid for doing it.  He is meant to be coming back tomorrow to help but he told me before he left that he wasn’t going to come back tomorrow because 8.30am is way to early…..LOL! Now that is more like the Daniel we know…..ROFLMAO!!!!

Well this is a very short post but looking at the computer screen isn’t helping the headache, so I’m off…..

Till tomorrow

Cya!

Comments on: "Not feeling that flash" (4)

  1. Laughing at Daniel, typical teenager. Hope you feel better tomorrow, it wouldn’t be good if you’re not well for the weekend, take it easy.

  2. Awww I really hope that you do start to feel better real soon! Something that will make you feel better is that you don’t have to have a daily conversation with NZ couriers anymore.

  3. Sorry you’re sick, Tanya. I hope you feel better soon.

  4. Oh dear – what a terrible time to get sick. Hope you feeling better by Saturday for the BBQ. Doesn’t money talk with teenagers!!!

Leave a Reply

