Well Louise and I are off to Bannockburn (Cromwell) for July’s Scrap retreat.  I am so looking forward to it and having time out to scrap what I want. I have been doing alot of hours at work and am always doing layouts for classes and day to day running of the shop.  Louise and I are leaving Thursday morning and taking our time to drive there. I can feel a few stops on the way and as we did last time we stop in Ashburton at the scrapbooking shop there.  She sometimes has some cool things so stopping for a few mins won’t hurt…..LOL! Have been talking to Lara and sounds like the same group of girls are going this time as last time so will be great to catch up with everyone again.  Love the staying up late and scrapping and then not having to get up early for kids is going to be bliss. 

Work has been so busy lately and have been ordering lots of stock.  So looking forward to some of the new basic grey patterned papers and the fibers and buttons to match to arrive.  Have ordered more colours of the bazzill bling which is cool as I am in love with bazzill bling….LOL! And we sell lots of it.  I so love being in my job and it’s great to get up and go to a job you love.  My boys can’t seem to understand but hey what would boys know……..

I’m sure most of you have seen the new basic grey goodies but here are a few of what we are getting in the shop…..

 

 

Well enough from me tonight. I was up to 1am this morning watching The Ring 2 so I’m off to bed as I’m very tired. Need lots of sleep to the long drive ahead of me on Thursday morning.  Will update my blog on my return from camp. 

Till next time

 Cya!

Comments on: "Bannockburn July Scrap retreat" (4)

  1. Enjoy the scrap camp, Tanya!
    Yes, the new BG Infuse range is nice – I hope to get my hot little hands on some very soon! It must be fun for you working in the shop and getting to order it all in 🙂

  2. Mrs Frizz said:

    Well safe travels my friend … you will have a blast at scrap camp … enjoy a little R&R, lots of scrapping, a little laughter and straight out ‘me’ time … for you … you know what I mean.

    Look forward to reading your blog on your return.

    Loving the BG range … naturally!!!!

  3. Tanya, I hope that and Lou have a great drive down and have an awesome weekend! It is so awesome that you have a job that you love.

  4. Have a fabulous time Tanya!!! Looking forward to ‘reading’ all about it when you get back!

Leave a Reply

