Up2Scrap is out!

Well I can now share with you all.  Back in March I submitted a layout to Up2Scrap for May’s issue. They were asking for layouts for “Time to say goodbye”. I had a letter from my nana that I wanted to use on a layout so I gave it ago.  This was my very first time I have submitted anything to any magazine and couldn’t believe it when Steph from Up2Scrap emailed me to say Congratulations, your layout has been accepted for May’s issue. 

I was so excitied and was running around the house like a 2 year old, jumping up and down…..i’m glad no one was here at the time….LOL!

Here is my layout for Up2Scrap Autumn 07′

And something else I did last night was an online class with The Craft Attic which I won through Aussie Pub Calls.  The class was at 9.30 last night and didn’t finish until around midnight, due to the time difference.  But it was alot of fun and I enjoyed it alot.  Love how my layout came together and love the colours I picked…LOL!

Just want to say a BIG thank you to Kim for the class, your tutoring was great and also a BIG thanks to Debra, owner of The Craft Attic. 

www.craftattic.com.au

 Here is the layout I did………

Till next time….

Cya!

Comments on: "Up2Scrap is out!" (3)

  1. Big congrats on being published….WTG!!!

  2. It is gorgeous, Tanya!! Congrats on being published for the first time! I completely understand your feeling – I was the same way! Only I was dancing around a hotel room in Toronto, because I was away on business when the email came through 😉

    I’m off to have a browse at the actual mag now – will look out for your lovely layout!

  3. neenandmike said:

    So proud of you getting in there… motivation for me to try…

Leave a Reply

