My first day!

Today was the first time I worked on my own at The Scrapbook Company.  I enjoyed it and had soooo much fun and didn’t want to go home.  It was busy with customers and I even had some time to do my own scrapbooking.  I was a bit scared as I didn’t want to do anything wrong but the customers were really understanding with me being a little slow on the computer. LOL!!!!!! I helped out a lady who wanted to do an album for her friends birthday and she hasn’t done any scrapping before and she left on a high.  That felt great! I finished a layout that I wanted to finish for awhile and started a layout with papers I didn’t really like and it looks cool.  A friend told me to find papers I didn’t like and do a layout with them so that’s what I did today.  Cathy has a Cricut in the shop so guess what! I had a wee play, that was fun.  I ordered a Cricut and it’s here, just need to work to pay for it.  Can’t wait to get it. 

Till next time, Cya!!!

Comments on: "My first day!" (6)

  1. sounds like a great first day Tanya!! How cool!! I can see you beaming from here.

  2. congrats. what fun to be working at what you love 🙂

  3. So glad you enjoyed your first day! It sounds great, I can totally understand how you’d feel so good being able to help somebody make choices about a project, or get started for the first time – what a buzz! I’m really happy for you, hope you continue to enjoy it this much! I’m sure you will 🙂

  4. Yay, glad that you had an awesome first day at work….yay on the circut, i am seriously wanting to get one.

  5. Mrs Frizz said:

    Sounds as though you had a blast at the shop on your own … go you!

    You obviously made someone else’s day as well helping them with choices for putting together an album and I’m sure that your new friend [customer] will have left the shop and gone away and told at least ten others about the nice lady that helped her at the scrapbooking shop – warm fuzzies … well done you!

    The cricut – you are so NOT supposed to tell me about your new cricut that has arrived already… that’s so unfair and I’m SO JEALOUS!!!!

    I REALLY WANT ONE TOO …

  6. Congrat’s on your first day Tanya.A DREAM job,WOW.

Leave a Reply

