My baby turns 10

Today my baby Jarrod turned 10 years old. He hates it when I call him my baby, but he is! He was the first born and he will always be my baby. The last 10 years has been great and Jarrod is such a cool kid. He has such a BIG heart and he loves his mummy…lol. Even at 10 years old he still gives me kisses and cuddles at school in front of his friends. It’s just great! I always wanted a wee girl to dress up and do girly girl things with but I am so happy with my boys….all 5 of them. They are so different from girls as I can remember what it was like for me growing up and as I don’t have a relationship with my mother and haven’t for the last 5 years I would hate if that was me and my daughter. So thank god for my boys. They are so loving and caring and would do anything for me.

SO

Jarrod, this is for you. Happy 10th Birthday. I have enjoyed the last 10 years with you and may the next 10 be just a great. You are a wonderful son and I love you from the bottom of my heart. Happy Birthday!!!!

These photo’s were taken this morning before the boys headed for school. Jarrod got a PSP, a $40 voucher and some choc’s for his birthday from us. He is spending the weekend with his dad this weekend and I think his dad has some things planned for Jarrod.

Comments on: "My baby turns 10" (4)

  1. Happy Birthday Jarrod. 10 Is double figures now dude!!

    Tanya he looks so happy and what a lovely post you wrote. Love the photos of the three boys. My Noah is growing up so fast too.

  2. Happy Birthday Jarrod! 10 is such a great birthday, I hope he had a fab day!

    You are very blessed with your boys, Tanya. You’re right, girls often fight with their mothers but boys will ALWAYS love their mums!! Like you, I always thought I would love to have a little girl, but in retrospect, I’m SOOO glad I’ve got boys 😉 Just remember, you’ll always be QUEEN in your household … that’s what I always think!

  3. Mrs Frizz said:

    Happy birthday, birthday boy – now a wee double digit young man … and your Mum obviously thinks you are a special wee dude – enjoy the next ten years together …

    May you never be too big to cuddle and hug your Mum …

  4. Meg McKenzie said:

    What a lovely post – flip he is like you to look at T!!! Happy birthday Jarrod!!

Leave a Reply

