Current layout

I just had to share my latest layout with you all. I stayed up till 1am this morning finishing it. Very tired this morning. But hey, who needs sleep when there is scrapbooking…..right! lol

I had this picture that Neil took while on our trip to Invercargill and I really wanted to do a layout with it. When my monthly kit arrived from Scrapbook Essentials it was full of some yummy papers and bits and pieces. The papers I have used go really well with the photo and I love it.
My journaling reads
In Nov 2006 Neil, Noah and I headed for Invercargill for the weekend. We left Christchurch on Friday 17th and headed for Dunedin for the night. It was raining all the way down there but it was still a great trip. Noah was so good and traveled well, as always. We arrived in Dunedin around 4pm and found our motel and checked in. We got up early the next day, got ready and headed for Invercargill to meet up with Megan (owner of Scrapbook Essentials) Michelle, Julie and Rachel, all from Scrapbook Essentials forum. It was such a fab day and meeting everyone for the first time. We all chatted, had some laughs, cries (due to Michelle hurting her neck), and most importantly spent money. Noah and Max had a wee play together and Paige was a wee sweet heart asking me to “take photos, take photos”. As it was a flying trip we only stayed for the afternoon. We left around 5pm and headed back to Dunedin for another night then back home to Christchurch on Sunday.
It was great to finally meet you all and put faces to the names. I want to thank my New Friends all for such a great afternoon and may our friendship continue.
Well that is my first layout using my January monthly kit (from Scrapbook Essentials)and I am really happy with it. I have other layouts I want to do also using the kit so will post those when they are done. I love doing 12 x 12 layouts but I am really an altered art girl. I love making albums, paper bag, mini books, tags etc. I need to do more layouts as I have more photo’s than I know what to do with…lol
Well that’s it from me today, I will go and get myself sorted before the kids get up. It’s just after 9am and the boys are still asleep……awwww aren’t they just the best! Cya
Comments on: "Current layout" (7)

  1. Its lovely, Tanya! I saw it in the gallery this morning actually and thought how well the papers went with that pic. How kind of Meg and whoever else was wearing that blue top to wear such co-ordinating outfits!

  2. lovely layout and great memories tehre Tanya……

  3. It’s nice to see someone else that has so much dedication, Tanya! Don’t ya just love the 1AM scrap sessions?!?!? It appears everyone is cranking out the layouts but me 😦 Not for lack of mojo but lack of time lol. I do looooooove those Blush papers! YUMMY!!! OH and let’s not forget the primas! Fabulous job and such a great way to remember the memory 🙂

  4. I love it Tanya! You did a great job with it!!!

  5. Mrs Frizz said:

    Well, what can I say – it was wonderful to meet up with you – thank you for taking the time to come further South and say hello. It was like meeting up with an old friend that I hadn’t seen for years, except this was a first time meeting in real life.

    So … to new friends and a long friendship, my friend.

  6. karen - girlfriday said:

    Great to be able to meet up with *unmet* online friends. In person!
    Love your layout commemorating the trip.

  7. love kits for how easy they are to play wtih! great layout!

Leave a Reply

