Last Friday morning I received a phone call from SCRAPBOOK ART here in Christchurch asking me if I wanted to be on their design team and of course I said YES YES YES please…..lol. I am over the moon about this great oppertunity that has come my way. The owners of Scrapbook Art, Simon and Allanah are lovely people and I am looking forward to working with them. I already have some products to do a layout and a altered art. I am looking forward to what is ahead of the coming months with the DT girls and now my brain is in overdrive thinking up new ideas for altered art and layouts. I have a great idea in mind but somehow I think it might take a few months to finish….if I start now.

Comments on: "* * *Design Team member for SCRAPBOOK ART* * *" (13)

  1. Thats so cool Tanya, congrats! I loved your submission for SE, especially the tin! A very cool idea!!! So cool that so many of us are getting fun opportunities right now :O)

  2. WTG Tanya – well deserved, look forward to seeing your creations!

  3. Congrats Tanya thats awesome and what’s better they are local. Whooo hoooo. Great News….I think thats awesome and you totally deserve that!!

  4. Anonymous said:

    Woohoo!! That’s awesome, Tanya!! Your stuff you submitted for the SE DT was awesome, so I’m really chuffed for you that you got onto a DT. I’ve never heard of the place obviously but I do hope you’ll share some of your work on your blog (if that’s allowed)!

  5. Anonymous said:

    Woohoo, Tanya! You sly little thing, you!!! So you have known alllllllll this time and haven’t mentioned it!??? Was there a call or did they just know all about your fabulous work so thought they would add you to the team??? AWESOME!!! I’m SOOOOOOOO happy for you!!

  6. tanyaleigh said:

    Thanks everyone for the lovely comments. It’s very exciting and am looking forward to it. Christi, I didn’t want to put it on my blog until I had spoken to Scrapbook Art about it. They are fine with me putting it on here. The know my work so rang me to see if I was interested in being on their team.

  7. Wow, Tanya, now that is awesome! To just have someone ring up and ask you to be on their DT!!!! Man!!! You must feel very chuffed about that! Congrats again!!

  8. OH WOW!!!
    Congrats Tanya that is so cool!

    I loved your DT submissions and you really deserve to be on a DT.

    I’m thrilled for you….Have fun.

  9. yaseen_nz said:

    WTG you! ** congratulations**.What a good affirmation for your work! And local too, you’re gonna have a blast!

  10. Followed the link from Janines blog. Congradulations on the design team. The tin was just gorgeous you did for SE must have taken awhile.

  11. Mrs Frizz said:

    Hey, well done you … congratulations and let your creativity flourish [or something]. You will be stoked, well done …
    See when you were down – you received a little something to boost your spirits …
    I’m rapt for you … you go girl!

  12. tanyaleigh said:

    Thank you so much everyone for the comments. Your support means alot so thanks again. I am so excited about it and am having fun. I seam to be at the shop more than before now, but that’s ok might just take my sleeping bag…lol

  13. Oh – I would so like to sleep over at a scrap shop! Congratulations Tanya that is fantastic news. Well done.

Leave a Reply

